RGE Semi-Finalists Announced

Rob Guest Endowment Award 2018

30 Semi Finalists Announced

Earlier this month, the Rob Guest Endowment held auditions in Melbourne and Sydney to search for this year’s winner of the Rob Guest Endowment Award. After careful consideration, the 30 Semi-Finalists for the 2018 Rob Guest Endowment Award were chosen.

The Rob Guest Endowment committee is very pleased to announce the following Semi-Finalists who will perform in front of a panel of judges on 1 October to determine the six finalists for the 2018 Rob Guest Endowment Award:

Annie Aitken * Kirrah Amosa * Embla Bishop * Alessandra Bizzanelli

Georgina Charteris * Jemma Cher * Doron Chester * Rachel Davies * Tom Davis

Pia Frangiosa * Joel Granger * Manon Gunderson-Briggs * Zoe Ioannou 

Luke Jarvis *  Todd Jacobsson * Oliver Lacey *  Jenni Little * Rubin Matters

Joe Meldrum * Alessandra Merlo * Courtney Monsma * Caitlin Rose

Ashleigh Rubenach * Cypriana Singh * Molly Stewart * Connor Sweeney

Stephanie Wall * Monique Warren * Lyndon Watts * Gareth Isaac

The Rob Guest Endowment Award, now in its 10th year, is awarded annually to an emerging musical theatre performer selected by a panel of industry experts. The Rob Guest Endowment 2018 panel will seek out Australia’s brightest and most talented young rising stars through a multistage audition process. Six finalists will be shortlisted and will have the opportunity to showcase their talent in front of an audience of Australia’s leading and most established producers and casting agents at the final event. The winner will take home the highly coveted Rob Guest Endowment Award of $20,000.

Previous finalists and winners of the Rob Guest Endowment Award have since been launched into the industry, starring in lead roles in musical theatre around Australia. Past winners include Georgina Hopson (Evita), Daniel Assetta (The Book of Mormon, Wicked), Joshua Robson (Dream Lover, My Fair Lady), Samantha Dodemaide (Evita, The Wizard of Oz), Glenn Hill (Jersey Boys, Legally Blonde), Blake Bowden (The Book of Mormon, Fiddler on the Roof) and Francine Cain (Grease, Rock of Ages).


Related Posts