Book Of Mormon Ticket Lottery

Daily Lottery to Win $40 Tickets Announced

The Book of Mormons Opens Feb 4 | Melbourne

The Book of Mormon has announced it will hold a ticket lottery, in which a limited number of tickets will be sold by ballot for $40 each on the day of the performance.

This novel ticket promotion began with the New York Broadway production, and has continued for all subsequent productions, which include two US National Tours and London’s West End. The Book of Mormon is currently in previews at the Princess Theatre in Melbourne. Opening night is Saturday 4 February.

How it will Work:

A limited number of tickets for each performance will be sold through the lottery, beginning on Tuesday 7 February. Entries will be accepted only at the box office beginning two-and-a-half hours prior to each performance; each person will print their name and the number of tickets (1 or 2) they wish to purchase on a form that is provided. Two hours before curtain, names will be drawn at random for a limited number of tickets priced at $40 each. Only one entry is allowed per person. Cards are checked for duplication prior to drawing. Winners must be present at the time of the drawing and show valid ID to purchase tickets. Limit one entry per person and one or two tickets per winner. Tickets are subject to availability.

The Book of Mormon has already broken the house record for the highest selling on sale period of any production in the Princess Theatre’s 159-year history. It is the winner of nine Tony Awards including Best Musical, the Grammy for Best Musical Theatre album and four Olivier Awards including Best New Musical.

The Book of Mormon cast is led by Ryan Bondy as Elder Price and A.J. Holmes as Elder Cunningham, direct from playing these roles on Broadway, in the West End and across America. They are joined by Zahra Newman as Nabulungi, Bert LaBonté as Mafala and Rowan Witt as Elder McKinley. Other cast includes Daniel Assetta, Blake Bowden (Elder Price Standby), Andrew Broadbent (Price’s Dad/ Joseph Smith/ Mission President), Camille Eanga–Selenge, Donell James Foreman, Eddie Grey, Phyre Hawkins, Antwaun Holley, Matt Holly, Todd Jacobsson, Jay James-Moody (Elder Cunningham Standby), Justin Lonesome, Mitchell Mahony, Loredo Malcolm, Joshua Mulheran, Morgan Palmer, Elenoa Rokobaro, Joshua Russell, Ryan Sheppard, CoCo Smith, Timothy Springs, Cessalee Stovall, Augustin Aziz Tchantcho (General), Teddy Trice, Brinie Wallace and Jamaal Wilson.


The Book of Mormon

Princess Theatre, 163 Spring Street, Melbourne

Opening Night: 4 February

Currently selling to 25 June 2017

Tickets are available from

Contains explicit language.


Follow The Book of Mormon on social media:



Related Posts