AACTA Awards

Shane Bourne To Host AACTA Awards.
Australian Television and Film’s Big Night. Only On TEN.

Actor and comedian Shane Bourne will host this year’s Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts Awards (AACTAs), broadcast in a special 90-minute presentation on Thursday, January 30, at 8.30pm on TEN.
A seasoned presenter and host, Shane will lead the night of peer-voted awards, live performances and special appearances from personalities across the Australian television and film industry.
On landing the host’s role, Shane said: “I am really looking forward to being involved in the Third AACTA Awards and providing the social lubricant to help ensure a great night for all as we celebrate the year’s achievements in television and film.”
TEN’s broadcast will begin straight from the red carpet, with Wake Up’s Natarsha Belling and James Mathison covering all the best AACTAs fashion and chatting to your favourite stars as they make their way into the ceremony.
AACTA President Geoffrey Rush and recent Golden Globe winner Cate Blanchett will be in attendance, as well as TEN’s own Ita Buttrose, Claudia Karvan, John Waters, Kat Stewart and Lachy Hulme, just to name a few.
Nominees for the film categories include blockbuster The Great Gatsby, independent film The Rocket and the controversial Adoration. For television, TEN’s Offspring and Masterchef: The Professionals have received nods, as well as Top Of The Lake, Mrs Biggs and Power Games: The Packer-Murdoch Story.
The Third AACTA Awards. Thursday, January 30, at 8.30pm. Only on TEN.

Related Posts