2016 Rob Guest Semi Finalists

2016 Rob Guest Endowment Awards

Semi Finalists Announced

The Rob Guest Endowment selection panel has announced the 30 semi-finalists in this year’s prestigious awards acknowledging up-and-coming musical theatre talent in Australia.
The 2016 Semi Finalists are:  Annie Aitken, Kirrah Amosa, Jordan Barr, Nicola Bowman, Du Toit Bredenkamp, Reece Budin, Olivia Charalambous, Erin Clare, Hilary Cole, Jessica Condon, Sage Douglas, Madeleine Featherby, Bronte Florian, Linden Furnell, Alex Given, Ryan Gonzalez, Sam Hooper, Zoe Ioannou, Todd Jacobsson, Stefanie Jones, Genevieve Kingsford, Megan Kozak, Jenni Little, Kieran McGrath, Lauren McKenna, Madeline Perrone, Matthew Predny, Caitlin Spears, Alana Tranter, Brent Trotter.
These semi-finalists were chosen out more than 250 young performers who auditioned for the award around Australia.
The semi-finalists will now have a gruelling day of Auditions at The Capitol Theatre Sydney, on Monday 19th September, before the judges will have the difficult task of choosing just 6 to be the 2016 Rob Guest Endowment Award finalists, perform at the Rob Guest Endowment Concert and go in the chance to win the $20,000 cash prize!
The selection panel judges were Martin Croft, Kellie Dickerson, Matthew Frank, Kirsten King, Lisa O’Dea, Andrew Pole and David Piper.
Read DanceLife’s previous article about the categories and amazing prizes of the Rob Guest Endowments Awards here.
For information on this year’s Grand Final Concert see the website.

Image from Facebook